Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 356011 Ext./Est: 6011

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch â: Democratic Services



THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

12th January 2022

Dear Sir/Madam

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Executive Committee will be held in virtually via Microsoft Teams on Wednesday, 19th January, 2022 at 10.00 am.

Yours faithfully

Morns

Michelle Morris Managing Director

<u>AGENDA</u>

Pages

1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg

Municipal Offices Civic Centre Ebbw Vale NP23 6XB Swyddfeydd Bwrdeisiol Canolfan Dinesig Glyn Ebwy NP23 6XB



2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive.

3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST AND</u> <u>DISPENSATIONS</u>

To receive.

MINUTES

4. <u>EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE</u>

5 - 22

To consider the Minutes of the Executive Committee held on 15th December, 2021.

DECISION ITEMS - CORPORATE SERVICES MATTERS

FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME – 23 - 28 2ND MARCH 2022

To receive the report.

6. IMPLEMENTING THE SOUTH EAST WALES 29 - 56 CORPORATE JOINT COMMITTEE

To consider the report of the Managing Director.

EXEMPT ITEM

To receive and consider the following report which in the opinion of the proper officer is an exempt item taking into account consideration of the public interest test and that the press and public should be excluded from the meeting (the reason for the decision for the exemption is available on a schedule maintained by the proper officer).

DECISION ITEMS – REGENERATION & ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT MATTER

7. LAND AT RASSAU

57 - 62

To consider the report of the Corporate Director Regeneration and Community Services.

To: Councillor N. Daniels (Chair) Councillor J. Collins Councillor D. Davies Councillor J. Mason Councillor J. Wilkins

> All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers